LibGuides: RCP 441-442 Preparation for Senior Project and Ethics: Finding Articles, Studies, Reports, etc.

Databases

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Focuses on patient care, so use when you need to find information on how people and medicine interact. For example, management of patients, assessments, or clinical practices. It provides full text for 790 nursing and allied health journals and many date back to 1982. Also includes Open Access (OA) journals.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed contains more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. Links are provided to Oregon Tech journal subscriptions when available.

The short videos below show you the basics of how to use PubMed.

PubMed: Get the Full Text (1/13/23 Time 2:25)

Find articles from a Citation (1/13/23 Time 1:12

Using PubMed online without logging into the OIT Library and using the Pubmed link from the A to Z list, will not give you access to the many medical journals to which Oregon Tech subscribes. Be sure and use the A to Z Electronic Resource list to open PubMed.

Is your project related to a specific field or discipline? Try a subject-specific database.

Sometimes the papers that we write are multidiscipinary so I have chosen more than one subject to list below. Click one of the links below to explore databases focused on a specific subject:

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. Make sure you visit Settings and set Oregon Tech as your library so you have easier access to articles for free.

The short video below shows you how to set up your Library Links in Google Scholar so it links you back to the Oregon Tech library to get full text for articles when we have it.