LibGuides: .Business Management: Start Here

How to Use This Subject Guide

This guide points you toward the best starting points for doing research in this subject area.

Use the tabs to explore different sections of this guide.
If you have questions or need help with research, visit the Get Help section and/or contact the librarian on this guide.

Business Source Complete
Provides full text for more than 1,100 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more. Also try the Business Searching Interface that has been specifically designed to enable Business Source Complete users to take advantage of its diverse database content.
Mergent Intellect

Contains basic public and private company profiles on more than 20 million North American companies and over 70 million global companies including recent financial information, subsidiaries, key competitors, and executive profiles. Also includes First Research industry profiles for more than 1000 industry segments, Key Business Ratios, job search information, and more.
Statista
Provides statistical data on industry, technology, consumers, society, education and more. Covers national and international data from over 22,500 sources. Can be downloaded in PowerPoint, Excel, PNG, or PDF formats for use in papers or presentations.
HeinOnline
Coverage of United States government publications and government documents, case law, legal journals and more.

Google Scholar
Focuses on academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. This tutorial shows you how to set Oregon Tech as your library so you have easier access to articles for free.

Using Business Source Complete (7 min.) Using Mergent (9 min.)