This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. It provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Selected books full text online. This collection consists of a wide variety of books including computer science, engineering, health sciences, communications and more. It also includes books well-reviewed in Choice, an academic book review journal.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. Make sure you visit Settings and set Oregon Tech as your library so you have easier access to articles for free.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ASM technical books are reference books that offer practical, hands-on guidance and problem-solving for materials and manufacturing topics, including heat treatment, corrosion, fatigue and fracture, irons and steels, nonferrous alloys plastics and ceramics, additive manufacturing, and more.
Knovel supports engineering research projects. It contains technical reference material, conference proceedings, reports, materials property data, regulatory information, and more. It can be searched by material name to retrieve property data, and it has an interactive equation tool, unit converter, and more. This trial database is available through June 30, 2023
Provides statistical data on industry, technology, consumers, society, education and more. Covers national and international data from over 22,500 sources. Can be downloaded in PowerPoint, Excel, PNG, or PDF formats for use in papers or presentations.