Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services for Students: Find Your Librarian

Find Your Librarian

Every major / academic department at Oregon Tech has a dedicated librarian to help you with research. 

We can help you...

  • Find and evaluate sources for an assignment or project

  • Use library resources, like databases

  • Get articles for FREE when you reach a paywall on the internet

  • Track down books and other materials at Oregon Tech or other libraries

  • Cite sources appropriately

We can work with you...

  • in a one-on-one appointment (in-person or Zoom)

  • by phone

  • via email

Contact the Libraries

If you need general assistance, you are also welcome to contact your campus library.

Klamath Falls Library

   Learning Resource Center

    libtech@oit.edu

    541-885-1772

    Hours 

 

Portland Metro Library

   Portland Metro Campus, 4th Floor

    PMLibrary@oit.edu

    503-821-1260

    Hours 

 

HAS

Picture of Alla Powers

Alla Powers
alla.powers@oit.edu
541-885-1774

Humanities and Social Sciences

Natural Sciences

HAS

Picture of Iris Godwin

Iris Godwin
iris.godwin@oit.edu
541-885-1965

Allied Health

Medical Imaging Technology

Respiratory Care and Polysomnography

HAS

Picture of Kristin Whitman

Kristin Whitman
kristin.whitman@oit.edu
503-821-1258

Dental Hygiene

Emergency Medical Services

Engineering

Medical Laboratory Science

Nursing

ETM & HAS

Picture of Tracy Scharn

Tracy Scharn
tracy.scharn@oit.edu
541-885-1767

Business Management

Communication Studies

ETM

Picture of Karen Kunz

Karen Kunz
karen.kunz@oit.edu
541-885-1769

Computer Science

Civil Engineering

Math