Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services for Faculty: Librarians

Welcome Faculty!

Every academic department at Oregon Tech has a liaison librarian -- your point of contact if you or your students have questions about library resources, our services and more. Find your librarian below (organized by college). Use the links above to explore different library services and information for faculty. 

We can help with...

Library Instruction

Research Assistance

Library Purchase Requests

  • Contact your librarian to request books, ebooks, videos, etc.
  • We can notify you when the item has arrived -- just ask

Contact the Libraries

If you need general assistance, you are also welcome to contact your campus library.

Klamath Falls Library

   Learning Resource Center

    libtech@oit.edu

    541-885-1772

    Hours 

 

Portland Metro Library

   Portland Metro Campus, 4th Floor

    libtech@oit.edu

    503-821-1260

    Hours 

 

HAS

Picture of Alla Powers

Alla Powers
alla.powers@oit.edu
541-885-1774

Humanities and Social Sciences

Natural Sciences

HAS

Picture of Beth Caldwell

Beth Caldwell
beth.caldwell@oit.edu
503-821-1258

Dental Hygiene

Emergency Medical Services

Medical Laboratory Science

HAS

Picture of Iris Godwin

Iris Godwin
iris.godwin@oit.edu
541-885-1965

Allied Health

Medical Imaging Technology

Nursing

Respiratory Care and Polysomnography

ETM & HAS

Picture of Tracy Scharn

Tracy Scharn
tracy.scharn@oit.edu
541-885-1767

Business Management

Communication Studies

ETM

Picture of Karen Kunz

Karen Kunz
karen.kunz@oit.edu
541-885-1774

Computer Science

Engineering

Math

ALL COLLEGES

Picture of John Schoppert

John Schoppert
john.schoppert@oit.edu
541-885-1783

Open Education Resources (OER)