LibGuides: .Embedded Systems Engineering Technology: Start Here

How to Use this Subject Guide

This guide points you toward the best starting points for doing research in this subject area.

Use the tabs on the left to explore different sections of this guide.

If you have questions or need help with research, visit the Get Help section and/or contact the librarian on this guide.

O’Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Provides books online for programmers and IT professionals. You can search through all the technical books in the library to find specific information or read books from cover to cover. You can also browse by category.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
No full-text. Indexing and abstracts. Find information on all aspects of engineering. Use the Find It button for locating material.
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) journals This link opens in a new window
Access to ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Covers chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.

GEN ProceedingsFirst
Provides tables of contents data for papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers 1993 - present.
IEEE Xplore
Searching this resource is free. Use the library to find full articles or request articles we do not own.
Google Scholar
Great for finding who has cited an article. Search an article title, then click on cited by under the article information. Don't pay for what you find though, come back to the library site and search the titles there to find full sources or request what we don't have.