LibGuides: .Geomatics: Start Here

How to Use this Subject Guide

This guide points you toward the best starting points for doing research in this subject area.

Use the tabs on the left to explore different sections of this guide.

If you have questions or need help with research, visit the Get Help section and/or contact the librarian on this guide.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Indexes international and English-language periodicals, covering chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
No full-text. The index database is EI Compendex Web which has references and abstracts to more than 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports from 1969 - present. A vast treasure trove of engineering articles, but you have to take an additional step (Search Oregon Tech Library Catalog) to get them.

Applied Science & Technology Tutorials Intro to EI Compendex/Engineering Village

American Society Of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of over 73,000 papers from American Society of Civil Engineering journals and proceedings. Allows you to locate articles across all areas of civil engineering. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added yearly.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. It provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.