LibGuides: Teaching and Learning @ Oregon Tech: Research on Teaching

Finding Articles

These databases, provided by the Oregon Tech Library, are good places to conduct research on teaching and learning.

Looking for a specific article and you know the title? Try Google Scholar (below) or contact the library to request a copy.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Covers 1910 - present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. Make sure you visit Settings and set Oregon Tech as your library so you have easier access to articles for free.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 200 peer-reviewed journals on topics of interest to teachers.

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, educational specialties such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing and issues in administration, funding and policy. Cover 1980 - present.